Here’s a mixtape to beat the September blues (bounced from one side of a C90). There’s no real theme to the music except for the usual shabby glory and fuzzed-out sadness. It’s a collection of mostly quite rare tunes I’ve come across and wanted to share, with a few new bits I’ve been really enjoying slipped in as well.


Stream it above or download via Mediafire.


Here’s the tracklist:

1 Shine – Slowdive
2 Ca Plane Pour Moi – Sonic Youth
3 Drive It All Over Me – My Bloody Valentine
4 Holy Are You – The Electric Prunes
5 Heave – Gauntlet Hair
6 Slow Death – Juggernaut
7 Rock Stars – Active Ingredients
8 Nothing Left To Lose – The Wipers
9 Too Shy (Instrumental Mix) – Kajagoogoo
10 How Much Are They? (12″ Mix) – Holger Czukay, Jah Wobble, Jaki Liebezeit
11 Synthy – Peaking Lights
12 One For Now – Zavijavi Orchestra

Tagged: dukeraoul