Rosemary Loves a Blackberry – ❤ (AGMR031)

Rosemary Loves a Blackberry LP cover for web

We are thrilled to have Rosemary Loves a Blackberry join the AGMR roster with her tremendous debut LP, the enigmatically titled ‘❤’.

Rosemary Loves a Blackberry…is a master of downbeat reverb-rinsed pop in the vein of pre-Coachella Grimes.” – The Quietus

…Captures today’s darkness while also projecting a witty angelic innocence. Delightfully odd, short but sweet, this is a work of stranger things to savour.” – The Electricity Club

Anti-Ghost Moon Ray proudly presents the debut album from Rosemary Loves a Blackberry aka Diana Burkot; A wildly inventive strain of Russian electronic art-pop; a shrewd and personal take on digital art and its distribution in the 21st century. The album name itself, ‘❤’, is in Burkot’s own words “an image that cannot be spoken, at a time when visual aesthetics are the priority”.

Infectious beats and synth drones underpin woozy dream-pop vocals capturing the more joyful experimentation of early Grimes or Laurel Halo, and the fresh, dark energy of Marie Davidson. The music is full to the brim with concise ideas that never overstay their welcome.

Annual General Meeting Record (Vol 2)


Digital + Cassette

1. Ital Tek – To Dust
2. Rosemary Loves a Blackberry – Play or Pay
3. Timeron – Risers
4. I Speak Machine – Blood from a Stone
5. Lighght – Gutter
6. Near Future – Divides At
7. Bernholz – 58
8. Anneka – These Lands
9. Acquaintance – We’ve Got to Have Some Music on the New Frontier
10. Alex Painter – Sweetness
11. Gazelle Twin – Smash
12. Lone Taxidermist – Red Kiss
13. Fog School – You Were Born for Chilling Deeds
14. Nick Sutton – Prayer
All profits in support of Refugee Action.

Annual General Meeting Record Volume 2 – OUT ON 2 JUNE

AGMR - Vol 2

We’re pleased to announce that the next installation of our compilation series will be released on 2 June (originally 26 May though we delayed in light of the Manchester bombings), on digital and limited edition cassette. All profits will go to Refugee Action.

Volume 2 features incredible new music from Ital TekI Speak MachineNear Future (Bernholz + Neil Arthur of Blancmange), LONE Taxidermistrosemary loves a blackberryFog SchoolAnnekaLighghtnick suttonTimeron, together with exclusive material from Alex Painter (Great Pagans), Gazelle TwinBernholz and Acquaintance.

Cover art by Chris Turner aka Favourite Colour Black

AGMR presents – Anneka – Life Force EP

Anneka_press shot #2_72dpi

Along with our forthcoming compilation (Vol 2), we’re very excited to be releasing some new artists on the label this year, starting with the wonderful Anneka, who hails from Brighton and is releasing her ‘Life Force’ EP with us on 28th April.

CLASH kindly premiered the lead single today who described “unsettling moments of askew beauty”.