Pre-Order ‘Pastoral’ LP by Gazelle Twin on Digital, Vinyl + CD


“Bound to shake your walls and rattle your windows”  —-Max Reinhardt, BBC RADIO 3

“The first bit of evidence that Elizabeth Bernholz’s next album Pastoral – due out in September – could be her best to date” —-THE QUIETUS

“Will likely be one of the year’s very best records.” —-CLASH

Gazelle Twin’s long-awaited new album ‘Pastoral’ is now available to pre-order through her online shop, and Indie record shops in the UK. Available on limited edition Red Vinyl, or Black Vinyl, and CD Digipak.


Annual General Meeting Record (Vol 2)


Digital + Cassette

1. Ital Tek – To Dust
2. Rosemary Loves a Blackberry – Play or Pay
3. Timeron – Risers
4. I Speak Machine – Blood from a Stone
5. Lighght – Gutter
6. Near Future – Divides At
7. Bernholz – 58
8. Anneka – These Lands
9. Acquaintance – We’ve Got to Have Some Music on the New Frontier
10. Alex Painter – Sweetness
11. Gazelle Twin – Smash
12. Lone Taxidermist – Red Kiss
13. Fog School – You Were Born for Chilling Deeds
14. Nick Sutton – Prayer
All profits in support of Refugee Action.


near future portraits web smaller

Bernholz has been collaborating with Neil Arthur of Blancmange.

Their new project is called ‘Near Future'; the duo have produced music and artwork through a series of timed email exchanges, resulting in the angular, percussive ‘Ideal Home’ as their debut single. The shared vocals and atmospheric production (with lyrics by Bernholz) maintain a balance between cold, detached observation and human feeling. The track has already received airplay courtesy of Gideon Coe on BBC 6Music.

Meanwhile, the B-side ‘Overwhelmed’ is more emotional. A quietly moving piece of music written and recorded by Bernholz, the track inspired Neil Arthur to write the words, take the lead vocal and add some further loops and sounds.

‘Ideal Home/Overwhelmed’ will be released on Blanc Check Records on 22nd April 2016. There are limited signed promo CDs available online.

Near Future will be recording more material throughout the year and plan to release their debut album in 2017.

New Release – Annual General Meeting Record (Vol. 1)

5056052700974  Annual General Meeting Record - Vol 1 - Cassette

We are happy to present the first of our compilation series – Annual General Meeting Record – Volume 1 – to be released on Digital and Limited Edition Cassette on 1 February 2016.


Every year we aim to release a new compilation featuring artists we know and love, and those we’ve discovered through the internet’s endless channels.

Profits from all releases of the Annual General Meeting Record series will go to a different charity every year. Volume I is in aid of the NGO charity – Médecins Sans Frontières – Doctors without Borders (MSF).

Septobel – Benge
Ravoir – Ausschuss
33 – Bernholz
Disquiet – Alex Painter (Great Pagans)
Wyndow Hole – Nika Son
Fizzy Logic – Deeds
Polite Applause – Acquaintance
Iliim – Rosen
Outer Body – Gazelle Twin
Slipping – Don’t Look
Resolute – Future Image
New For You! – Cardinal Fang